Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Guild Wars 2 | WildStar | Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn

    Facebook Twitter YouTube YouTube.Gaming
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:3,135,540 Users Online:0



Filter Week Filter Game

Guild Wars 2 : The MMORPG Invitational - Ready, Set, FIGHT!

Posted May 23, 2013 by William Murphy

EDIT: See the results bracket here!  VODs of the matches upcoming!

The stage is set, the teams are lined up, and the first of our planned monthly Invitational Tournaments for Guild Wars 2 is ready to begin this Sunday, May 26th at 12pm PT (3pm ET, 7pm GMT). Read on for the list of our competitors, the tournament bracket, and all the final details!

WHENMay 26th, 12pm PT (3pm ET, 7pm GMT)

WHERE: MMORPG's Stream Page (

CASTERS: John "BLU" Mullen & Grouch


  • Made in Meta
  • Am I Mad
  • Team Sleepy
  • Being OP is Hard
  • Booty Bakery
  • SOAC
  • Team PZ
  • Academy of the Mists
  • 10,000 GW2 Gems (via Gem Cards)
  • 5 Rytlock Plushes (courtesy of ArenaNet)
THE BRACKET: (teams matched at random, click for full-size)
The tournament will feature a single-elimination format in matches decided by a best of three and the grand finals in a best of five. Teams will be limited to five players with locked gear and builds. Each map will be set for a 500 point victory condition with individual re-spawns set on a 15-second timer.
The following maps will be in rotation:
  • Forest of Niflhel
  • Battle of Khylo
  • Legacy of the Foefire
And with that, we're all set!  Wish your favorite teams luck, and see you Sunday!
William Murphy / Bill is the Managing Editor of,, and lover of all things gaming. He's been playing and writing about MMOs and geekery since 2002, and you can harass him and his views on Twitter @thebillmurphy.
Our RSS 2.0 News Feed

Special Offer