Trending Games | World of Warcraft | ArcheAge | Destiny | Guild Wars 2

  Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,860,353 Users Online:0
Games:742  Posts:6,246,850
Runewaker Entertainment | Play Now
MMORPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 03/19/09)  | Pub:Gameforge
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:Free
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Runes of Magic News - Killing for Gold

Posted by Suzie Ford on Jul 28, 2011  | 3 comments in our forums

European Runes of Magic players will want to get into game and start killing monsters. The deceased beasts have the chance of dropping a gold bar that will enter that player in to a drawing for a real world gold bar worth up to €9,000. Real world gold in this economy is a good thing! The event runs from now through August 11th.

The competition begins today at 15:00 CEST (2pm UK) and ends on Thursday the 11th of August at 11:00 CEST (10am UK). During this period all monsters will drop a black bar when killed and once players have collected 50 of them, they can trade them with an NPC for an item package up to three times a day. Players can also rely on the support of another NPC who will supply them with Guild Runes and Guild Contribution Packages to help in expanding their guild castles. Those lucky enough to find the sought-after gold bars should keep hold of them until the end of the event at which time they will automatically be entered in the prize draw.

Up for grabs alongside the main prize of a real gold bar, are a silver bar worth approximately €600, several item packages; and a ROCCAT gaming set consisting of a mouse, keyboard and headset.

Read more on the Runes of Magic site.

Read more Exclusive News...

 
 
 
Leave this field empty
Post Your Comment: