Trending Games | Paladins | New World | World of Warcraft | Revelation

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:3,399,069 Users Online:0
Games:939 
Pearl Abyss | Play Now
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 03/03/16)  | Pub:DAUM Games Europe
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:$29.99 | Pay Type:Buy to Play | Monthly Fee:Free
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Black Desert Online News - Life Skills Trailer, No Open Beta & All Weekend Alpha Access

Posted by Suzie Ford on Oct 30, 2015  | Comments

During this week's Paris Games Week, Daum Games has been on hand to show off the EU/NA version of Black Desert Online. As part of the hands on experience for attendees, fans around the world were treated to a new video trailer that shows off character customization and life skills including Taming, Fishing, Mining, Farming, Housing and Crafting. Check it out and let us know what you think!

In addition, 2P is reporting that Daum has indicated that there will be no open beta, but that the closed beta events scheduled for later this year which, it appears, will suffice prior to releasing BDO in NA and the EU.

Lastly, Black Desert alpha servers will be open throughout the weekend 24-hours a day until November 2nd.

In order to test channel capacity, we will open a single channel for all players as from Friday 8 p.m. Central European Time (CET). This channel will be opened non-stop until the end of the alpha on Monday 8 a.m. Central European Time.

Here is the planning:

  • on Friday the 30th of October, we will close the European server at 7 p.m. CET (2 p.m. EST)
  • the servers will be closed for one hour until 8 p.m. Central European Time
  • at 8 p.m. CET (3 p.m. EST) we will open a totally new single channel which will be available regardless of the selected region (Europe or North America)

ALL EXISTING CHARACTERS WILL BE WIPED. 

  • this channel will be opened non-stop until Monday the 2nd of November at 8 a.m. CET (2 a.m. EST).

We thank you all for your support and feedback and reports so far!

Thanks WNxbadboy3 for the tip!

Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom