Trending Games | Pirate101 | ArcheAge | Wasteland 2 | Destiny

  Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,858,811 Users Online:0
Games:742  Posts:6,244,009
ArenaNet | Official Site
MMORPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 08/28/12)  | Pub:NCSoft
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:$49.99 | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC Mac | Out of date info? Let us know!

Guild Wars 2 Videos: 2013 Preview (2:45)

ArenaNet's Colin Johanson gives a video preview about the team's plans for Guild Wars 2 in the first several months of 2013. The video goes along with Johanson's new blog post on the official GW2 site where he lays out in much more detail the plans for the entire year including improvements to the persistent events system, PvP, WvW and much more.

ArenaNet's Colin Johanson gives a video preview about the team's plans for Guild Wars 2 in the first several months of 2013. The video goes along with Johanson's new blog post on the official GW2 site where he lays out in much more detail the plans for the entire year including improvements to the persistent events system, PvP, WvW and much more.
Duration: 2:45
Views: 2,578  12 comments
Game: Guild Wars 2
Direct Link: http://youtu.be/UpO9ha8xukY
View More Guild Wars 2 Videos...
Snoepie writes:

jeuh more pve!!

 

haha

Tue Jan 15 2013 8:36AM Report
rlsquared2 writes: he needs to fix his goatee... its slanted. Tue Jan 15 2013 8:49AM Report
Nacario writes: Add more pvp modes gw1 had instead of just sticking with capture the flag :) Tue Jan 15 2013 9:29AM Report
dadante666 writes: wow nothign new and more dynamic event  in ghost maps ;/  imwaitng big expantion whit new things not same  and nonplayable dynamics Tue Jan 15 2013 10:16AM Report
NobleNerd writes: Short, but what was said is nice. It shows that Anet is listening to their gamers and trying to make things more rewarding and entertaining as they push forward. I look forward to see the changes in pve and pvp. Tue Jan 15 2013 4:14PM Report
Eir_S writes: Still my fave dev team, and I still love that they're actually CHANGING the old world before it gets old.  It took Blizzard til Cata to realize that maybe people were bored of running into the same things from 1-80 on every character. Tue Jan 15 2013 6:00PM Report
moondrago writes: game is  dead to me .. so boring .. nothing but a tread mill for  shit i dont  need  & pvp whats the point ...the whole game feels like a  game of  tic-tac -toe ... whats the point Tue Jan 15 2013 11:07PM Report
Purutzil writes: Vague and really doesn't say anything specific but eh, thats basically what they all do I guess so its whatever. Wed Jan 16 2013 1:36AM Report
Kaleston writes:

Well, this is only video, if you want nonvague statement, go read the blog.

For me, I like where GW2 is heading. It's probably not gonna be wow style blockbuster, but I think it fills MMO space mainly for casual players very well.

Wed Jan 16 2013 1:43AM Report
derek39 writes: I love that they're not just going to throw in new areas for people to flock to yet, There's time for that in the future. I love the older areas. I can't wait to see all the content they can pack in. Wed Jan 16 2013 7:12AM Report
Fredeloth859 writes: Soooo vague. But I guess that's what the blog is for. Excited for pvp changes, as that's where I have the most fun. Wed Jan 16 2013 4:03PM Report
Azzataky writes:

More equip coming? Yey! We need tokens again for it? Ney! :D I want more droped interesting items. :/

Wed Jan 16 2013 5:38PM Report