Trending Games | World of Warcraft | Elder Scrolls Online | Pirate101 | ArcheAge

Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,900,645 Users Online:0
Games:752  Posts:6,270,246
Rift (Rift)
Trion Worlds | Official Site
MMORPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 03/01/11)  | Pub:Trion Worlds
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:Free
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

6 posts found
  HeraklesT

Novice Member

OP  9/01/03 11:09:54 PM#1

Hi,

I've been playing mmos for a few years now and i have enjoyed a few different games. Recently i have been playing SWG, i have enjoyed it alot as i have been playing a weaponsmith, and a PA leader. I do not normally go for a crafting class so it has been fun. However i chose this class because i knew the SWG fighting would not be for me.

The fact that you max out your skills points and then have nowhere to go, really puts me off. I realise there are pets, faction perks etc, however essentially if someone takes the same skill trees as me, we end up being exactly the same.

The game i played before this was very different, Myth of Soma, in this game you constantly become stronger, according to how hard you train. Now i realise many people don't like this kind of grinding in a game, however i enjoy the competitive element of a game, and like that if i work hard i can be better than anyone. I also enjoy the prospect of getting extremely rare loot, as it adds alot of eximent to a game, this is also missing from star wars.

So my question is, what mmorpg should i go for? What will meet my requirements. I realise that modern mmos are trying to get away from this type of play style, and will most likely all be much like SWG. Is there anything coming out that will be what i am looking for? I have had a brief look at dragon empires, warcraft worlds, final fantasy 11 etc. Any advice would be appreciated, thanks.

Djin