Trending Games | Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn | Guild Wars 2 | EverQuest | Landmark

  Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,920,577 Users Online:0
Games:760  Posts:6,311,913
Funcom | Play Now
MMORPG | Genre:Real Life | Status:Final  (rel 07/03/12)  | Pub:Funcom
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:$30.00 | Pay Type:Hybrid | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

The Secret World Videos: Issue #2 Preview (3:43)

MMORPG.com has partnered with Funcom to bring our viewers the first ever inside look at The Secret World Issue #2: Digging Deeper. In this video, Joel Bylos takes viewers on a visual preview of the new update showing off the rocket launcher, a few of the new missions (including the one to get that rocket launcher!), new abilities, Ockham's Razor/Modern Prometheus where players can make big changes to their look and much more. Enjoy!

MMORPG.com has partnered with Funcom to bring our viewers the first ever inside look at The Secret World Issue #2: Digging Deeper. In this video, Joel Bylos takes viewers on a visual preview of the new update showing off the rocket launcher, a few of the new missions (including the one to get that rocket launcher!), new abilities, Ockham's Razor/Modern Prometheus where players can make big changes to their look and much more. Enjoy!
Duration: 3:43
Views: 3,936  21 comments
Game: The Secret World
Direct Link: http://youtu.be/KvyOZFY-4CM
View More The Secret World Videos...
Nymandus writes: No tattoo shop, and we're already on the third postponement of this issue.  Wed Sep 12 2012 9:08AM Report
Mardukk writes: I know what a bunch slackers(the few that are left)....Tattoo shop is definitely a make or break issue for this release zomg!!! Wed Sep 12 2012 9:17AM Report
Nymandus writes:

It's (yet another) example of Funcom being able to deliver on promises...zomg!

 

Wed Sep 12 2012 9:53AM Report
Nymandus writes: ...in other words, they don't and can't deliver what they promised when they promised and to who they made those promises to. Wed Sep 12 2012 9:55AM Report
shaykal writes:

It looks really exciting this new patch.

They even managed to record voices for the cut scenes for some of the missions.

I read someplace that it's really expensive to do that. I guess when there's a will, there's a way

:-)

Wed Sep 12 2012 10:16AM Report
Rightlov writes:

Nymandus:

The tattoo shop was never scheduled for this patch - but for a later patch this year. Get your facts straight.

Also; this is the third postponement - which isn't optimal at all - but do keep in mind, the last two were only one day each. That's not really that critical.

Wed Sep 12 2012 10:27AM Report
TalulaRose writes: I would rather they tell me when they can deliver then when they think they can deliver, Wed Sep 12 2012 10:36AM Report
Misaris writes: TSW is the freakin´  best MMO besides Rift and EvE. Kicks every other MMO royally in the butt, especially that boring overhyped cartoon title GW2, not even talking about Kungfu Pandas Wed Sep 12 2012 2:38PM Report
DaezAster writes: Man this is looking great. Good on them and looking forward to it. I am not playing tsw at the moment but I have my copy and after a few more of these updates will def hop back in.... Wed Sep 12 2012 3:32PM Report
valoiz writes: Close to 98% of the cut escenes at the secret world have voice acting ( i just found 1 NPC how dont speak and is because its like a savage xD) . All normal/ Investigation / infiltration / history quest have cinematics too. Wed Sep 12 2012 5:31PM Report
blohm86 writes: Im impressed. Wed Sep 12 2012 5:54PM Report
laserit writes:

looks great...

Hope they can keep them coming and show what a sub is supposed to be for.

And for those who like to critisize. Just look at what a multi billion dollar gaming company gives you for your hard earned subscription dollar between the'yre $40.00 xpac's and that dosnt even include a free 30days of game play. Their Xpac really cost's you $55 to play.

Wed Sep 12 2012 6:36PM Report
Samhael writes: This update was supposed to be released in August. It was postponed with the promise that this wouldn't affect the September content release. So we're expecting not one but TWO content patches this month. If the second one doesn't release in September, I think a good portion of what's left of our guild will be moving on, myself included. Wed Sep 12 2012 6:39PM Report
saxifr writes: Are they suckering their loyl fans into sticking around past ANOTHER billing cycle, like they already have? Thu Sep 13 2012 4:49AM Report
MagikrorriM writes: Should they release a patch with a known exploit, or fix it? Thu Sep 13 2012 7:28AM Report
Nymandus writes:

You're right about Execution, as that was in fact set for a 'later date'.

You're also right about TSW being the best MMO (after Eve) currently out there.

That doesn't change the fact that Funcom has screwed the pooch for TSW with it's recent layoffs as evidenced by todays patch...once again...being postponed, and this time for another week...

As mentioned previously, we are now left to wonder what they will do with the September update. Will they have that out on live servers in 3 weeks? Or will that be another 5 week+ 'postponement' as well?

 

 

Thu Sep 13 2012 9:38AM Report
ezduzit writes: I want to play GW2 but there's no way i will put down TSW. There's just too much content and so much to see.  Thu Sep 13 2012 11:07AM Report
Ocenica writes: I really hope this game stays p2p for at least a year.  By that time I think most of the issue I had with it will have been worked out, content will be rich, and it will just be an overall fun game to play.  It's just a bit too hollow for me atm, but it's obivously growing. Thu Sep 13 2012 11:12AM Report
Scot writes: This is why I did not start TSW at launch. I plan to start in Jan, lots of updates done, far better game. Thu Sep 13 2012 12:48PM Report
saxifr writes:

Nymndus - you know actually you are making a lot of sense. Why would Funcom postpone a patch to get another billing cycle out of players when they could get two or three, all by postponements?

On the flip side, they're playing a fine game there. How long can they keep postponing to make their extra nickles before some of their 40,000 or so players quit?

Thu Sep 13 2012 4:05PM Report
Vapors writes: I wish gw2 would also have so much possibilities for character design, i was shocked by the few choices i had for human warrior. Thu Sep 20 2012 5:42AM Report