Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist
Games:397  Guilds:1,991
Members:1,141,421  Online:0
Guests:0  Posts:3,110,862
Priston, Inc | http://pt1.subagames.com
RPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Final  | Publisher:Wicked Interactive | Has PVP:Yes
Distribution:Download | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:$12.99
Desktop Client | System Req: PC 

Priston Tale Forum » General Discussion » This site may harm your computer. is this true?

8 posts found
kewler634

Novice Member

Joined: 7/16/08
Posts: 6

 
7/16/08 7:50:57 PM#1

When I clicked on the link on this forum to the game website and chose english as my language i got the "Reported Attack Site" page.  Then i searched it on google and it said "this site may harm your computer".

So was the site hacked or did they put some sort of malware on their website?

Or is this just false?

ssnautilus

Novice Member

Joined: 5/05/05
Posts: 356

EQ1/2 SWG MxO PS DDO AO WoW EVE CoH/V (P)EU SoR FFXI VG TR PotBS AoC CoS


> GW2 & Vault 13

7/16/08 7:54:32 PM#2

Not true - but it is possible that the Flash/shockwave animated banners might have triggered the alarm. These days banners can cause harm too. You can turn them off using Firefox + NoScript addon.

LOTRo (Lifetime) + CO (Lifetime) + GW + DDO(EU) = All fun! All free! All the time! :)

kewler634

Novice Member

Joined: 7/16/08
Posts: 6

 
7/16/08 7:56:41 PM#3

How about the report that google made of the site which can be found here:

 

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://eng.pristontale.com/

ssnautilus

Novice Member

Joined: 5/05/05
Posts: 356

EQ1/2 SWG MxO PS DDO AO WoW EVE CoH/V (P)EU SoR FFXI VG TR PotBS AoC CoS


> GW2 & Vault 13

7/16/08 8:01:32 PM#4
Originally posted by kewler634

How about the report that google made of the site which can be found here:

 

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://eng.pristontale.com/

 

And Google is to be trusted?

LOTRo (Lifetime) + CO (Lifetime) + GW + DDO(EU) = All fun! All free! All the time! :)

kewler634

Novice Member

Joined: 7/16/08
Posts: 6

 
7/16/08 8:03:17 PM#5
Originally posted by ssnautilus
Originally posted by kewler634

How about the report that google made of the site which can be found here:

 

http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://eng.pristontale.com/

 

And Google is to be trusted?

 

well i guess u never know... well ill just check out the site now and see what happens

ssnautilus

Novice Member

Joined: 5/05/05
Posts: 356

EQ1/2 SWG MxO PS DDO AO WoW EVE CoH/V (P)EU SoR FFXI VG TR PotBS AoC CoS


> GW2 & Vault 13

7/16/08 8:05:47 PM#6

Just keep your firewall + virus killer updated. And use Firefox/NoScript. Dont install any 3rd party extras.

LOTRo (Lifetime) + CO (Lifetime) + GW + DDO(EU) = All fun! All free! All the time! :)

kewler634

Novice Member

Joined: 7/16/08
Posts: 6

 
7/16/08 8:12:18 PM#7

nothing suspicious going on so far

the "Reported Attack Site Page" i was able to turn off by switching off my "tell me if the site i visiting is a reported attack site". security setting.

Shilandry

Novice Member

Joined: 10/05/08
Posts: 19

10/12/08 7:26:42 AM#8

There other game "Ace Online" reports a trojan when you run it after downloading...