Network Sites: FPSguru.com RTSguru.com UnboundGamer.com
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Games:608  Guilds:3,083
Members:1,599,786  Online:0
Guests:0  Posts:4,853,662
Barunson Interactive | Official Site
MMORPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 10/15/09)  | Pub:Gravity Interactive
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
Desktop Client | System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Dragonica Forum » General Discussion raquo; Free Gift Key promotion 8/25ish

5 posts found
  Stormbow

Novice Member

Joined: 1/28/04
Posts: 195

Hardcore Gamer.

 
8/25/09 8:21:59 AM#1

Mkay, so I got this silly key since my daughter and I are playing the game together...

Where the hell are we supposed to be punching this in to get the goodies?  I went to Gatta in Mystia Lane, no dice.  He says the coupon is invalid (then again, I have 85435345 promotions to pick from, none of which appear to be MMORPG.com (this event) related.

So what gives?  Anyone figure this crap out yet?  Is IAH not the same game / log in / whatever as THQ*ICE?

http://www.mmorpg.com/giveaways.cfm/offer/97/Dragonica-Online-Free-Gift-Keys.html

Even though I posted here, don't think I actually want to have a conversation with you.
Any replies to my posts will more than likely never be read by me.

  User Deleted
8/25/09 8:25:14 AM#2

Try THQ there the ones doing the open beta..Check there forum also..

  Stormbow

Novice Member

Joined: 1/28/04
Posts: 195

Hardcore Gamer.

 
8/25/09 8:38:30 AM#3

Yeah, see, that's where it doesn't make any sense.  MMORPG.com sent me to the IAH closed beta.  I've got an account in the game there, and my daughter and I are playing the game there.

Where'd this THQ*ICE stuff come from?

Is one US and the other asian or something?

Even though I posted here, don't think I actually want to have a conversation with you.
Any replies to my posts will more than likely never be read by me.

  Admin

Administrator

Joined: 1/29/02
Posts: 4745

Gaming is life...

8/25/09 8:56:50 AM#4
Originally posted by Stormbow

Yeah, see, that's where it doesn't make any sense.  MMORPG.com sent me to the IAH closed beta.  I've got an account in the game there, and my daughter and I are playing the game there.

Where'd this THQ*ICE stuff come from?

Is one US and the other asian or something?


 

The instructions on our key page link to the THQ Ice page: http://dragonica.thqice.com - I think that is the US version.

- MMORPG.COM Staff -

  Stormbow

Novice Member

Joined: 1/28/04
Posts: 195

Hardcore Gamer.

 
8/25/09 9:34:18 AM#5

Ok, well, I downloaded the game from the THQ site, no one over on their forums has yet told me which witch is which, but that's alright.

The game is english enough on both clients, here are some other details:

IAH : 2 servers - Kaye and Elga
THQ*ICE: 1 server - Vyvern

And a picture of the balloon for those interested:

Even though I posted here, don't think I actually want to have a conversation with you.
Any replies to my posts will more than likely never be read by me.