Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist
Games:397  Guilds:1,991
Members:1,140,442  Online:0
Guests:0  Posts:3,107,394
Barunson Interactive | http://dragonica.barunsoninter.com
RPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Final  | Publisher:THQ*ICE | Has PVP:Yes
Distribution:Download | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:n/a
Desktop Client | System Req: PC 

Dragonica Forum » General Discussion » Free Gift Key promotion 8/25ish

5 posts found
Stormbow

Novice Member

Joined: 1/28/04
Posts: 144

Hardcore Gamer.

 
8/25/09 9:21:59 AM#1

Mkay, so I got this silly key since my daughter and I are playing the game together...

Where the hell are we supposed to be punching this in to get the goodies?  I went to Gatta in Mystia Lane, no dice.  He says the coupon is invalid (then again, I have 85435345 promotions to pick from, none of which appear to be MMORPG.com (this event) related.

So what gives?  Anyone figure this crap out yet?  Is IAH not the same game / log in / whatever as THQ*ICE?

http://www.mmorpg.com/giveaways.cfm/offer/97/Dragonica-Online-Free-Gift-Keys.html

I made this! (My favorite sig to date.)

hoopty

Elite Member

Joined: 4/09/08
Posts: 584

8/25/09 9:25:14 AM#2

Try THQ there the ones doing the open beta..Check there forum also..

There no body in this world better than me.If they were, they wish that they were me..

Stormbow

Novice Member

Joined: 1/28/04
Posts: 144

Hardcore Gamer.

 
8/25/09 9:38:30 AM#3

Yeah, see, that's where it doesn't make any sense.  MMORPG.com sent me to the IAH closed beta.  I've got an account in the game there, and my daughter and I are playing the game there.

Where'd this THQ*ICE stuff come from?

Is one US and the other asian or something?

I made this! (My favorite sig to date.)

Admin

Administrator

Joined: 1/29/02
Posts: 4345

Gaming is life...

8/25/09 9:56:50 AM#4
Originally posted by Stormbow

Yeah, see, that's where it doesn't make any sense.  MMORPG.com sent me to the IAH closed beta.  I've got an account in the game there, and my daughter and I are playing the game there.

Where'd this THQ*ICE stuff come from?

Is one US and the other asian or something?


 

The instructions on our key page link to the THQ Ice page: http://dragonica.thqice.com - I think that is the US version.

- MMORPG.COM Staff -

Stormbow

Novice Member

Joined: 1/28/04
Posts: 144

Hardcore Gamer.

 
8/25/09 10:34:18 AM#5

Ok, well, I downloaded the game from the THQ site, no one over on their forums has yet told me which witch is which, but that's alright.

The game is english enough on both clients, here are some other details:

IAH : 2 servers - Kaye and Elga
THQ*ICE: 1 server - Vyvern

And a picture of the balloon for those interested:

I made this! (My favorite sig to date.)