Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist
Games:398  Guilds:2,012
Members:1,148,131  Online:0
Guests:0  Posts:3,129,804
RPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Final  | Publisher:Acclaim | Has PVP:Yes
Distribution:Download | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:Free
Desktop Client | System Req: PC 

2Moons Forum » General Discussion » trojan detected

5 posts found
teal9976

Novice Member

Joined: 2/29/08
Posts: 5

 
2/18/09 4:32:45 PM#1

 while trying to download from the acclaim website my AVG anti-virus detected a trojan and deleted the file. now i'm unable to install because the file was necessary to install the game.i would advise everyone to stay away from acclaim and its games.

gme4l1f3

Novice Member

Joined: 3/08/09
Posts: 2

3/08/09 1:51:48 PM#2

i doubt that because it wouldn't be up and running if they had anything such as a trojan/ virus. Might be false positves!!!

Vinterblot

Novice Member

Joined: 7/06/08
Posts: 62

"I believe in God, only I spell it Nature." - Frank Lloyd Wright

3/08/09 1:53:49 PM#3

From what I have heard, 2Moons is just a bunch of Adware.

"I believe in God, only I spell it Nature." - Frank Lloyd Wright

gme4l1f3

Novice Member

Joined: 3/08/09
Posts: 2

3/08/09 8:49:26 PM#4

Nahhhh not true i downloaded it and it went fine for me

Lahnas

Novice Member

Joined: 7/04/06
Posts: 4

3/10/09 4:32:35 PM#5

The "trojan" you are getting(or hopefully getting) is AKA Succubus.ini. This is a file for the monsters Succubus and whatever. It is NOT a virus, there have been mulitple posts on 2moons.acclaim.com about this and how it is not a virus. If you really want to play 2moons, turn off your virus protection for like 2 seconds to overcome this file then turn it back on and you should be safe.