Network Sites: FPSguru.com RTSguru.com UnboundGamer.com
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Games:568  Guilds:2,962
Members:1,441,452  Online:0
Guests:0  Posts:4,580,152
2Moons (2M)
GameHi
MMORPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Cancelled  (est.rel Q4 2007)  | Pub:Acclaim
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:Free | Pay Type:Free | Monthly Fee:Free
Desktop Client | System Req: PC 

2Moons Forum » General Discussion raquo; trojan detected

5 posts found
  teal9976

Novice Member

Joined: 2/29/08
Posts: 5

 
2/18/09 4:32:45 PM#1

 while trying to download from the acclaim website my AVG anti-virus detected a trojan and deleted the file. now i'm unable to install because the file was necessary to install the game.i would advise everyone to stay away from acclaim and its games.

  gme4l1f3

Novice Member

Joined: 3/08/09
Posts: 2

3/08/09 1:51:48 PM#2

i doubt that because it wouldn't be up and running if they had anything such as a trojan/ virus. Might be false positves!!!

  Vinterblot

Novice Member

Joined: 7/06/08
Posts: 62

"I believe in God, only I spell it Nature." - Frank Lloyd Wright

3/08/09 1:53:49 PM#3

From what I have heard, 2Moons is just a bunch of Adware.

"I believe in God, only I spell it Nature." - Frank Lloyd Wright

  gme4l1f3

Novice Member

Joined: 3/08/09
Posts: 2

3/08/09 8:49:26 PM#4

Nahhhh not true i downloaded it and it went fine for me

  Lahnas

Novice Member

Joined: 7/04/06
Posts: 4

3/10/09 4:32:35 PM#5

The "trojan" you are getting(or hopefully getting) is AKA Succubus.ini. This is a file for the monsters Succubus and whatever. It is NOT a virus, there have been mulitple posts on 2moons.acclaim.com about this and how it is not a virus. If you really want to play 2moons, turn off your virus protection for like 2 seconds to overcome this file then turn it back on and you should be safe.