Trending Games | ArcheAge | Elder Scrolls Online | Black Gold | Trove

Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,774,164 Users Online:0
Games:720  Posts:6,188,076
BioWare Mythic
MMORPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Cancelled  (est.rel 09/18/08)  | Pub:Electronic Arts
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:$39.99 | Pay Type:Subscription
System Req: PC Mac | ESRB:TOut of date info? Let us know!

WAR (Warhammer Online) Forum » WAR Open Beta Discussion » Lettings newbies into scenarios

8 posts found
  DuraheLL

Novice Member

** Ooh theeres aaa monkey in my pocket and hes stealing all my change **

OP  9/13/08 8:10:16 AM#1

No, I actually used the word newbie here properly which might not have been done in years.

The beef is, scenarios, at least the FIRST scenarios, are constantly filled with players that are newbies. Because they enter the scenario through the quests you recieve that tells you to play though the first scenario.

And let's be honest, theese players can't help much. They only have 2-3 total skills to use!

I know it's good that theese quests exists, because they help the players to find the scenarios and engage in them and have fun. But scenarios are important and if you loose them you'r faction will be at a disadvantage in the total WAR.

I would think it would be much better if theese quests appeared at about lvl 5 MINIMUM. There you will have more skills to use and probably gotten your first better gear. Because you WILL encounter high leveled players up to level 11 in the first scenario, makes it kinda unbalanced if one team gets only low leveled players and the other team gets the higher leveled ones. Which did happen quite alot when I played.

$OE lies list
http://www.rlmmo.com/viewtopic.php?t=424&start=0
"