Trending Games | ArcheAge | World of Warcraft | Elder Scrolls Online | Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn

Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,923,589 Users Online:0
Games:760  Posts:6,317,028
BioWare Mythic
MMORPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Cancelled  (est.rel 09/18/08)  | Pub:Electronic Arts
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:$39.99 | Pay Type:Subscription
System Req: PC Mac | ESRB:TOut of date info? Let us know!

14 posts found
  voltman135

Novice Member

OP  9/10/08 12:39:31 PM#1

Let me start by saying that, yes, this is the first time I have posted on this web site. That does not mean that I am new to the MMO scene, just that until now I have never been compelled to make a post. I prefer to spend most of my time in the game worlds, not on the forums. I was an active player of Guild Wars for about one year and WoW for about  two years. Recently I have been thinking about trying to find a new game to play. Not because there is anything wrong with my current game, but because it is human nature to get bored with something over time. After 2 years of WoW, Im gettting a little bored. WoW is an excellent game, which is why many people make comparisons to it. When someone makes a reference to WoW in a post reviewing another game it doesnt make them a WoW fanboi. WoW is the current benchmark for MMO games. Like it or hate it, it doesnt matter. It is simply the measuring stick that all new games will be compared to.Okay, now about WAR. First off ,I know that this is a beta version of the game and not the finished product. The finished version goes live in 10 days however, so I am led to believe that this version is very similar to the version that will cost $50 or more. I had no problems downloading, installing or registering the game. It took forever, but no real problems. The first thing I noticed upon entering the world were the graphics. I was expecting to be blown away, I was