Trending Games | ArcheAge | Elder Scrolls Online | World of Warcraft | Guild Wars 2

  Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,856,771 Users Online:0
Games:740  Posts:6,241,905
Sony Online Entertainment | Official Site
MMORPG | Genre:Fantasy | Status:Final  (rel 11/08/04)  | Pub:Sony Online Entertainment
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:n/a | Pay Type:Hybrid | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | ESRB:TOut of date info? Let us know!

4 posts found
  Nadia

Elite Member

Joined: 7/26/03
Posts: 11491

 
OP  7/11/13 7:17:06 AM#1

http://eq2wire.com/2013/07/10/soe-live-2013-schedule-update-eqnext-eq2-panels-named/

Dexella has posted an update to the SOE Live 2013 Schedule which moves the Maxwell Drake panel, as well as adding names for the EQ2 and EQNext panels…

EverQuest II will have panels about the game’s 10th Expansion, Mechanics (Systems), Itemization, Art & Animation, an informal Coding & YOU! panel (ie the Geek panel), and more, as well as two panels that allow players to test a new Secret feature:

The EQ II team will be doing a full reveal on the new secret project that they’ve been working on for the Expansion. Developers will be showing off a currently unannounced feature, and gathering feedback from folks who have had a chance to play during one of the open play sessions. If you’re an EverQuest II player, you don’t want to miss this one!

  Nadia

Elite Member

Joined: 7/26/03
Posts: 11491

 
OP  8/01/13 11:17:26 AM#2
can watch w LiveBlog
http://eq2wire.com/2013/08/01/soe-live-2013-welcome-reception-everquest-keynote-eqeq2/
Welcome to the SOE Live 2013 Welcome Reception. Tonight includes a keynote about EverQuest and EverQuest II, no doubt with a teaser of their upcoming expansions.

The Keynote is scheduled for two hours starting at 7pm PDT Thursday (10pm EDT, 3am BST, 4am CET).
  Nadia

Elite Member

Joined: 7/26/03
Posts: 11491

 
OP  8/01/13 11:51:11 PM#3

heard at the keynote

- mid sept, Heroic characters, lvl 85 w gear and flying mount

- 10th expansion, Tears of Veeshan, 9 dungeons, 1 overland

- signature quest

- missions

- new dragon aas based on historic dragons, new aas start at lvl 10

- aa limit raised 20 to 340

- new itemization plan to discussed on Friday

- new mercenary slots, can store more than 1 merc

- T4 Guildhalls

- Dungeon finder will be improved

- match maker for battlegrounds will be improved

- new priest pet class, the Channeler  (has mechanical pet), wears leather, uses bow

 

story: Kerafym on the loose

new overland area, Broodlands w many dragons, each dragon will have an influence on the local area

 

Highkeep comes to EQ2  (been taken over by pick claw goblins)

 

TOV comes to EQ2 -- flying fortress in the sky w 20 bosses, largest dungeon in game,  flying mounts supported

 

  Nadia

Elite Member

Joined: 7/26/03
Posts: 11491

 
OP  8/02/13 8:06:08 AM#4