Trending Games | Paladins | Elder Scrolls Online | World of Warcraft | Warhammer 40K: Eternal Crusade

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:3,394,126 Users Online:0
Games:938 
Citadel Studios | Official Site
MMORPG | Setting:Fantasy | Status:Alpha  (est.rel 2016)  | Pub:Citadel Studios
PVP:Yes | Distribution:Download | Retail Price:$39.99 | Pay Type:Hybrid | Monthly Fee:n/a
System Req: PC | Out of date info? Let us know!

Shards Online News - Getting into the Holiday Spirit

Posted by Suzie Ford on Oct 29, 2015  | Comments

Shards Online might "only" be in pre-alpha, but that's not enough to stop devs from bringing the Halloween spirit into the game this weekend. A special Halloween server has been set up for players to explore at a trio of times once each day from Friday, October 30th through Sunday, November 1st.

We will open the Halloween server for two hours at different times each day during the weekend in case you miss the main event.

  • Friday, October 30th 6:00PM EST (10:00 PM UTC)
  • Saturday, October 31st 12:00PM EST (4:00 PM UTC)
  • Sunday, Novermber 1st 3:00PM EST (7:00 PM UTC)
Playtesters start as a ghosts trapped in limbo. From there they spawn into one of the many denizens of our very own Eldeir Cemetery. When they arrive, they find themselves faced with a constant onslaught of human graverobbers. Killing humans gets them additional spawn points to spawn into bigger and better creatures each with their own special abilities like a dropping a nest that spawns baby spiders, hell portals, werebat packs and more.

In other Shards news, a lot of big updates have been placed in the game, most notably WASD movement, the first iteration of the in-game  map, play tester incentives and rewards and a few player quests to get folks moving in the right direction.

You can check it all out on the Shards Online site.


Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom