Trending Games | Guild Wars 2 | ArcheAge | World of Warcraft | WildStar

  Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,905,530 Users Online:0
Games:757  Posts:6,295,016

Advertisement

Exclusive Previews

Exclusive Previews

Shadow of Revan - A Look at Flashpoints

Star Wars: The Old Republic

With a little more than two weeks before Shadow of Revan launches, Bioware and publishing partner EA invited the press and select members of the SWTOR community to EA's Redwood Shores offices for a peek at the expansion. Though the event was in some ways a retread of previously released information, we were given some hands-on time with the new solo-able Flashpoints. Posted Nov 24, 2014 by Neilie Johnson

How Will Goblins vs. Gnomes Change the Game?

Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft

So at BlizzCon this past week we got the announcement of a new Hearthstone expansion. The news that it was Goblins vs. Gnomes made everyone laugh, until they found out it was coming in December! Then everyone got excited, until they started playing with the new cards. One hundred and twenty new cards to be exact. That is a massive expansion and Blizzard’s Team Five is on a role with a huge success in Hearthstone until the Goblins and Gnomes blow the game up...literally. Posted Nov 14, 2014 by Garrett Fuller

Overwatch: Shooting Through Blizzard's New Universe

Overwatch

Today at BlizzCon we went hands on with the first new IP from Blizzard in seventeen years, Overwatch. A competitive team-based shooter, Overwatch looks to do what Blizzard does best; take a genre and refine it, distill it, and bring out the most important parts. Read on for our full first impressions. Posted Nov 8, 2014 by Garrett Fuller

Facing the Black Focus

WildStar

After a promising testing period, WildStar’s third content update will soon be going live. Along with a ton of new content, Carbine’s also been working hard on a number of ‘quality-of-life’ updates to the MMO. For this week’s column, Gareth Harmer took a tour of the upcoming patch with Content Designer Morgan Brown.Posted Nov 6, 2014 by Gareth Harmer

Fate of Arun's Bathysmal Rise Revealed

TERA: Rising

En Masse Entertainment recently announced the TERA Rising expansion called "Fate of Arun". Part of the expansion includes a brand new dungeon called "Bathysmal Rise". Check it out!Posted Nov 5, 2014 by William Murphy

An Action RPG for a New Generation

Dragon Age: Inquisition

Dragon Age: Inquisition is a beast of a game. When we first took an extended hands-off look at Bioware’s upcoming action RPG at E3 this year, I was given the impression that its scope could far surpass the previous titles in the series, and that it could provide for a single-player experience heretofore unavailable on previous-gen systems. Having now played several hours of the game, I can say that it does a little bit of both.Posted Nov 3, 2014 by Som Pourfarzaneh

The Beornings and Central Gondor Are Coming

Lord of the Rings Online

Recently, we were invited by Turbine to check out Lord of the Rings Online's Update 15. In it, we were presented with a first look at the Beorning class and also the new big battle that centered around the off-camera lore story of the retaking of Pelargir, an important Gondorian port that Aragorn and the Grey Company needed to liberate in order to prevent a devastating attack upon Minas Tirith. Posted Oct 30, 2014 by Jean Prior

A Look Ahead to Altar of Malice

EverQuest II

Recently, we were invited by Sony Online Entertainment to preview EverQuest II's upcoming expansion, Altar of Malice. This eleventh expansion for the ten-year-old MMO will add a new playable race, the previously-announced Aerakyn (more on them at a later date), and several new areas and dungeons for players to visit.Posted Oct 28, 2014 by Jean Prior

Shadow of Revan - a First Look in to SWTOR’s Future

Star Wars: The Old Republic

We were invited to a first look at Shadow of Revan, the new expansion for Star Wars: the Old Republic. In it, players tackle the galaxy-threatening Revan in the third installment of his centuries-spanning story. The event focused primarily on the game’s story and future content rather than the nuts and bolts of any new game systems.Posted Oct 24, 2014 by Jean Prior

Expanding into the Gilded Wasteland

Swordsman

Gilded Wasteland is a new expansion launching tomorrow for free-to-play wuxia MMO, Swordsman. Perfect World Entertainment recently treated us to a demo tour of the new additions players can expect to find when it launches.Posted Oct 22, 2014 by Michael Bitton

Sailing to Victory

Wind of Luck: Arena

The time has come to hire a crew and battle for fame, expertise and piasters on your own war ship. As captain of a Caribbean, Mediterranean or East Asian vessel, you’ll head out to sea, get the wind in your sails, prime your cannons and engage in explosive naval warfare. Wind of Luck Arena (WoLA) is a Free to Play Multiplayer Battle Arena game by independent developers “Trazzy Entertainment”.Posted Oct 21, 2014 by Franklin Rinaldi

The MOBA Genre's Entry Point to Mobile

Vainglory

Thus far, the perception has been that tablets and MOBAs just don't mix - and for good reason. Competitive MOBA players (is there any other kind?) require a level of technology and a degree of speed and precision that heretofore have existed only on PC. Current gen tablets have removed the first obstacle, and with its upcoming MOBA Vainglory, Superevil Megacorp has plans to remove the second. Posted Oct 12, 2014 by Neilie Johnson

Dragonfall Director’s Cut: Diving Back Into the Shadows

Shadowrun Returns

After seeing a number of spectacular failures recently on Kickstarter, Yogventures and Clang to name two, it’s nice to see a kickstarted game go above and beyond what it originally promised its backers. One such game is Shadowrun Returns. Last time we checked in with developer Harebrained Schemes they had recently released the Dragonfall DLC which is the second campaign following Dead Man’s Switch fulfilling all their obligations to their Kickstarter backers. Posted Oct 10, 2014 by Robert Lashley

Delta Rising Expansion Preview

Star Trek Online

Delta Rising will expand Star Trek Online into the Delta Quadrant where the TV show Star Trek Voyager took place. It’s been 30 years since the events of Voyager and the Voyager crew made a ton of friends and enemies on its return home. In the intervening years, a new threat has emerged and no one knows who it is just yet. Posted Oct 9, 2014 by Michael Bitton

The Justice System Revealed

Elder Scrolls Online

“By order of the Jarl, stop right there!” Even though I have not logged nearly as many hours as a lot of people, that phrase is one I know all too well. Anytime I’ve tried to be a sneaky thief, there was always a guard right near me ready to confiscate my stolen good. From what I saw at the Guild Summit, this phrase (or variations of it) will be playing a lot through my speakers as I play The Elder Scrolls Online. Posted Oct 9, 2014 by Ryan Getchell

Archwing Takes the Space Ninjas into Space

Warframe

Earlier this week, we were treated to a developer livestream with the devs at Digital Extremes to check out the Archwing update. Due later this month, Archwing will literally take the “space ninjas” into space with wings and weapons systems that attach to the Warframes themselves, making the players airborne weapons of death. Read on for our full preview.Posted Oct 9, 2014 by William Murphy

Nothing Really Scary or Exceptional

F.E.A.R. Online

Continuing the saga of the highly popular psychological horror series “F.E.A.R”, Korea’s Inplay Interactive bring us a free-to-play online shooter. I had to ask myself, how does a single-player campaign translate into a multiplayer setting? Doesn’t the fact that you have a group lesson the potential or opportunity to provide the scare factor we have come to expect while playing F.E.A.R alone in the dark?Posted Oct 8, 2014 by Franklin Rinaldi

A Medieval Sandbox with Potential

Life is Feudal

In Life is Feudal, you create your own world or join an existing dedicated server (think DayZ), create your own character (complete with stat and skill allocation), and venture out into a forested island to make your own destiny. Posted Oct 8, 2014 by Michael Bitton

Costume Quest 2: Saving Halloween is New & Improved

Costume Quest 2

Halloween is nearly upon us, and this year for all of those who were looking for a brand new, candy-filled, time-traveling adventure, Costume Quest 2 is on the horizon. The sequel to the colorful, humorous RPG-adventure will look and feel pretty familiar, though there are improvements, new features, and of course, new costumes to find and wear to become Hallowarriors”. Posted Oct 1, 2014 by Christina Gonzalez

Survival & Sandbox Combined

Forsaken Uprising

Survival games have been all the rave the last few years and we have seen just about every flavor imaginable. We have also seen numerous construction games being developed to provide a virtual sandbox for every to play in. What we haven’t seen too many of is a marriage of these two types of games and put into the same package.Posted Sep 30, 2014 by Franklin Rinaldi

Pages(52): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest