Trending Games | Mu Legend | Final Fantasy XIV | Path of Exile | World of Warcraft

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming
Username:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:3,448,451 Users Online:0
Games:939 

Exclusive Previews

Exclusive Previews

Black Bolt, Animation Canceling, Visual Updates, and More

Marvel Heroes 2016

Hot off the launch of Marvel Heroes’ “Biggest Update Ever” is yet another significant update to the game. The update, which quietly went up on Test Center yesterday, adds a new character to the roster, makes significant changes to the game’s animation systems, includes a slate of new visual updates, and more. Let’s review all that is coming to Marvel Heroes in the next patch.Posted Feb 15, 2017 by Michael Bitton

Dropzone is a MOBA-meets-RTS Done Right

For quite a while now we’ve been seeing a lot of MOBAs pop up in the gaming landscape. Each one trying to claim the glorious crown of the ruler from League of Legends. But few of them have done more than copy LoL’s core mechanics and change the visuals. Dropzone from the Boston-based developers, Sparkypants aims to change all that though by getting back to its RTS roots while integrating much of what makes MOBA entertaining and competitive. Posted Feb 15, 2017 by Blake Morse

The Fall of Oriath Expansion Preview

Path of Exile

Four years ago Path of Exile launched hoping to do justice to its spiritual ancestor Diablo II, and hoping to enjoy a similar kind of success. Today, with numbers rising (a million players signed on in December alone) the Indie RPG is on track to achieve that ambition. Building on last year's momentum, this summer Path of Exile launches for Xbox One and releases its biggest expansion yet—The Fall of Oriath.Posted Feb 14, 2017 by Neilie Johnson

PAX South 2017: Mixing Luck With Adventure, Hand of Fate 2 Looks Like a Good Deal

Hand of Fate

Fate is a fickle thing. One minute you're chasing a fairy in an open field, and the next starving villagers are mobbing you for your food.Posted Feb 6, 2017 by Jason Winter

PAX South 2017: Getting Hyper Active With Nexon's New MOBA

Hyper Universe is Nexon's new entry into the MOBA space, a free-to-play side-scrolling game with a colorful cast of characters and multiple levels of action. It's developed by CwaveSoft, a Korean developer founded by a former head director at Nexon. I had a chance to try it out this weekend at PAX South, and my overall impression is … well, it's a MOBA.Posted Feb 2, 2017 by Jason Winter

Running the Dauntlet - Hands On Review & Impressions From PAX South 2017

Dauntless

Dauntless was the game I was looking forward to seeing the most at PAX South. Phoenix Labs' giant-monster battler captured my, and a lot of other people's, attention with its splashy debut at the Video Game Awards late last year, and I couldn't wait to take my turn to hunt down a giant monster and mount its head on my virtual trophy wall.Posted Jan 31, 2017 by Jason Winter

Hurts so Good

Dark and Light

MMOs have spent the last decade heading down the ever-more-accessible theme park road, hoping perhaps, to “solve” the intimidatingly competitive aspects of old school games in the genre. Undoubtedly, that's been the developer's path to a healthy bottom line. Still, many a venerable RPG-er (and plenty of MMO newbies) hanker for a more dangerous role-play experience, and Snail Games' upcoming survival MMO Dark and Light plans to give it to them.Posted Jan 30, 2017 by Neilie Johnson

The Future Instance

WildStar

WildStar’s instances are getting a bit of a boost. In order to provide a form of endgame progression, Carbine Studios recently introduced the Primal Matrix as a way to develop characters beyond level 50. Beyond the raids, dungeons and questing zones, the Matrix will provide longer-term goals that shiny loot just can’t match.Posted Jan 26, 2017 by Gareth Harmer

Ghost Recon: Wildlands - Familiar Options in an Awe-Inspiring Open World

My first glimpse at Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon: Wildlands came a couple years ago in the form of a cinematic trailer. Since then I’ve been patiently waiting for a chance to get some hands-on time with the game and see if it delivered on its promise of open-world action and exploration within the bounds of a traditional, tactical Tom Clancy title. Well, I finally got my chance to get my hands on the game, and I’m pleased. Posted Jan 25, 2017 by Blake Morse

What's New in 7.2? Glad You Asked!

World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft: Legion will be receiving its second milestone update when v7.2 “Tomb of Sargeras” hits in the next several months. Nighthold, the most recent raid, has just been opened in Mythic difficulty as well as LFR Wing 1 and the next big patch has already been applied to the Public Test Realm. 7.2 will bring in a new raid, a new dungeon and much more. Posted Jan 25, 2017 by Catherine Daro

Primal Matrix Preview

WildStar

Carbine’s next update aims to keep the endgame ball rolling, but is it enough? Gareth Harmer brings us this Public Test preview.Posted Jan 19, 2017 by Gareth Harmer

Adventures in Alpha

Shards Online

If I’m honest, I wasn’t expecting to enjoy Shards Online. The retro-style MMO by Citadel Studios – a tribute to classics like Ultima Online – just didn’t grab me. The Diablo-esque graphical perspective, slow skill grinds and nod to player-killing just didn’t sound appealing in an era of sumptuous 3D and safe theme-park rides.Posted Jan 18, 2017 by Gareth Harmer

Step into 2017 with the Biggest Update Ever

Marvel Heroes 2016

The biggest systems update ever for Marvel Heroes 2016 is about to land on the live servers this coming Thursday. The culmination of seven months of rigorous work, every single hero (of the 50+ in the game) is receiving a skills pass. The Omega system for end-game progression is being replaced by the Infinity system. Talents are coming to the game along with traits for each hero.Posted Jan 17, 2017 by William Murphy

Housing Impressions from Homestead on PTS

Elder Scrolls Online

Homestead, the forthcoming mega housing patch for Elder Scrolls Online, just hit the Public Test Server and we dove in eagerly to view a few of the more luxurious spaces and see how the decorating works. Alongside all the new homely goodness, ESO is also adding furniture crafting, overhauling a ton of class and weapon skills for balance, and tweaking loads of other aspects to the game.Posted Jan 5, 2017 by William Murphy

Clash Royale Meets MOBA in Star Wars: Force Arena

Netmarble’s Star Wars: Force Arena is a Star Wars take on the popular real-time mobile multiplayer game, Clash Royale with a bit of a twist. Like Supercell’s Clash of Clans before it, Clash Royale is one of many mobile games that, again, basically plays itself. Force Arena, however, gives you a leader character to control, which is enough of a wrinkle to make the entire thing a whole lot more engaging. Posted Jan 4, 2017 by Michael Bitton

Early Access Progress Report and Thoughts

Guardians of Ember

A while back, I gave you all some insight into the technical tests I played for Insel Games and Runewaker’s Guardians of Ember. In short, I saw potential, but had a few worrisome notes about the combat specifically. Early Access on Steam (essentially launch, as there will be no more wipes) is here, and we’re diving in to see what’s changed for the worse or for the better.Posted Dec 15, 2016 by William Murphy

For Honor Preview - Challenging but Exciting & Worthwhile

For Honor

Last week, Ubisoft set up shop in the Microsoft Loft in downtown San Francisco and allowed a select group of journalists to preview the newest features of Ubisoft Montreal's upcoming strategic brawler, For Honor. With three chunky new features to share, the team was visibly excited. And after a three hour test drive, we think we know why.Posted Dec 14, 2016 by Neilie Johnson

The New Monolith Update Makes a Solid Second Impression

Paragon

The new Monolith update replaces the previous map with a revamped, asymmetrical, and more compact version that does a great job to encourage action-packed matches. That’s sort of the theme of the update, really. The game is now living up to its look. Paragon is faster across the board. Posted Dec 8, 2016 by Michael Bitton

Revelation Update Offers a Fresh Start for Players and Trion Worlds

ArcheAge

ArcheAge’s next big update hits this weekend on December 10th with the launch of 3.0 – Revelation. Not only are there going to be brand new fresh start servers, but there are two new races, five new zones, and major changes to the marketplace based on player feedback. Read on for the full scoop.Posted Dec 8, 2016 by William Murphy

Symmetra Rework PTR Impressions

Overwatch

Blizzard’s Jeff Kaplan filled the Overwatch community in on plans to rework Symmetra in a new developer update video released yesterday. In the video, Kaplan stated that the changes would be hitting the PTR soon, but this wasn’t Soon™, but more like almost immediately. With the patch on the PTR, we decided to jump in and check out the updated Symmetra. Posted Nov 23, 2016 by Michael Bitton

Pages(71): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest