Trending Games | ArcheAge | WildStar | Landmark | Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor

  Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,851,194 Users Online:0
Games:732  Posts:6,224,830

Advertisement

Exclusive Previews

Exclusive Previews

Accessible But Hardcore Nonetheless

Strife

Well known in a small but ardent community of gamers, S2 Games releases their 2nd generation MOBA today, August 27, 2014 into Open Beta, Strife. This will be an international launch, not just in North America. Built from the ground up in a completely new world and design, using all the experience and knowledge from more than 10 years of developing online games, STRIFE! Is designed to be more inclusive and accessible. Posted Aug 29, 2014 by Carolyn Koh

An Amazing Experience

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor

Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor is a new single-player RPG developed by Monolith Productions. Widely anticipated with features that many gamers have long requested of game studios, Franklin Rinaldi and I were lucky enough to get some hands-on play at the Monolith studios in Kirkland, WA the day before PAX was to start.Posted Aug 29, 2014 by Carolyn Koh

It'll Make a Believer Out of You

Dawngate

I’ve never been a fan of MOBAs. I can’t roleplay in them, they aren’t really known for being big on customization either. So that’s two of my favorite things in games taken out from the start. I never really bothered to give them the time of day. But after I met the Dawngate development team all of that changed. I’m actually giving Dawngate a try. You could say that they made a believer out of me.Posted Aug 28, 2014 by Shannon Doyle

Understanding the Approach

Das Tal

How do you produce a sandbox MMO with a minimal team? That’s exactly what Alexander Zacherl and Fairytale Distillery have been doing with their latest project Das Tal. Currently in early alpha, it aims to preserve that feeling of progression and power growth by restarting the world every few months. During Gamescom, he sat down with columnist Gareth Harmer to explain the concept in more detail. Posted Aug 28, 2014 by Gareth Harmer

The Infinity Engine’s Back

Pillars of Eternity

Pillars of Eternity’s crowdfunded development by Obsidian shows just how much people love their 90s RPGs. The Infinity Engine was the base of classics RPGs like Baldur’s Gate and Icewind Dale, and with Pillars of Eternity, Obsidian hopes to recapture the make of that golden era. But is there such a thing as going too old school with your design? Read on for our preview.Posted Aug 27, 2014 by William Murphy

Captain on Deck

World of Warships

Ever wanted to try your hand at steering two thousand tonnes of metal through incredibly dangerous waters? That’s exactly what Wargaming is working on with World of Warships, the latest in their military series. During Gamescom, columnist Gareth Harmer managed to go hands-on with an early alpha build.Posted Aug 26, 2014 by Gareth Harmer

Get Ready for a High Speed Ride

World of Speed

I’ve always been a big fan of racing games. I’m terrible at them, but I love them. They allow me to play against other people competitively while not having to worry about disappointing super competitive, hardcore players who might be my teammates. So when I first heard about World of Speed I was quite excited. Unfortunately as I learned at Gamescom when I played it you are part of a team and you can let them down.Posted Aug 25, 2014 by Shannon Doyle

Everything About It Is Beautiful

Skyforge

I’d been seeing images of Skyforge for some time before Gamescom. Everything about the game is beautiful. It’s a Science Fiction-Fantasy MMORPG from the makers of Allods Online. Combat is all geared towards action and somewhat reminiscent of console games in that there are combos to learn for various attacks. I was never good at learning combos in my old school Street Fighter days and if my demo at Gamescom taught me anything it is that nothing has changed. Posted Aug 24, 2014 by Shannon Doyle

Shadowgate: A True Classic Reborn

Shadowgate

Most game players in the 80s and 90s remember how unforgiving games were. When you died, well, that was it. If you got three lives, that was even better. Shadowgate is now on Steam and brings back these classic RPG days with great flare. The game takes you through a great adventure to the living castle of Shadowgate which has been overwhelmed by a dark force, you have been chosen by an old sage to right the wrongs and bring the castle to its former glory. Nothing is easy in this game. Posted Aug 22, 2014 by Garrett Fuller

Upcoming Content Revealed

WildStar

During Gamescom, Carbine’s Nick Roth took columnist Gareth Harmer on a tour through some of WildStar’s upcoming content. The upcoming Defile patch was a major feature, bringing a close to the story prologue and clearing the slate for an upcoming World Story. But that wasn’t all – a massive new arena, new Protostar-themed 5-player dungeon and new holiday event were also shown.Posted Aug 21, 2014 by Gareth Harmer

Sneaking Into Invisible, Inc. Early Access

I bought my way into Invisible, Inc. a couple of months ago, but it honestly felt too rough to explore back then. That all changed yesterday when Klei Entertainment launched Early Access on Steam with a brand new update that polished things up. Posted Aug 20, 2014 by Michael Bitton

I Can't Wait to Play It...For Now

The Division

Convention lines are a fact of life. But lining up for…I didn’t even know what, that was something new. The Division was hidden inside a giant box. There was no sound coming from it, no hints at what might be inside. Our only choice was to jump in and find out for ourselves. While waiting we wondered, would we finally be getting hands on time with the game I’ve been eagerly awaiting since it was first announced?Posted Aug 20, 2014 by Shannon Doyle

The Ultimate Evil Edition Is the Ultimate Edition

Diablo 3

It feels weird to say it, but I think the most recent release of Diablo 3, The Ultimate Evil Edition, to PS4 and Xbox One just might be the best version of the game out there. Not only does it come with all of the content and improvements the PC version has already seen, but there are a load of cool console-only features to boot. Oh, and what’s best? You don’t have to experience any of it online.Posted Aug 20, 2014 by William Murphy

Space Engineers - Inside an Interstellar Sandbox

On the Space Engineers website, a faux Wikipedia entry dated 2077 states: “A space engineer is a professional practitioner who uses scientific knowledge...to solve practical problems in space.” As a game description, it's pretty dry. It's also fairly accurate for what Space Engineers, a new sandbox game in development by Keen Software House, feels like thus far. Posted Aug 19, 2014 by Neilie Johnson

I Was in Space

EVE Online

For two beautiful minutes I was a fighter pilot in space. Even though we were in a wide open hall with crepes being made not far away every one of my senses told me I was in space flying a fighter of some sort. There were enemies out there somewhere, two people who were in reality sitting just across from me were coming after me. I was playing EVE: Valkyrie. I was in space. Posted Aug 19, 2014 by Shannon Doyle

Continuing the Saga

Dragon Age: Inquisition

With summer drawing to a close and the holiday season rapidly approaching, Dragon Age: Inquisition’s impending launch stands out like a giant pre-Thanksgiving banner. During Gamescom, Gareth Harmer interviewed BioWare associate producer Blair Brown about delivering the latest in this RPG series. Posted Aug 18, 2014 by Gareth Harmer

The Companion App & 'Off the Console'

Destiny

This isn’t a newbie’s thoughts on Destiny, this is instead a discussion into the companion app which we got to see during a short interview and other topics of conversation including Destiny off the console, real life compatability, and more.Posted Aug 17, 2014 by Shannon Doyle

Shadow Realms: Hands-on with Evil

In his first report from Gamescom, Gareth Harmer goes hands on with playing an evil Shadowlord in Bioware’s brand new modern-day RPG. Posted Aug 17, 2014 by Gareth Harmer

PvP & WvW Changes Detailed

Guild Wars 2

By now ArenaNet has announced that The Dragon’s Reach Part 2 is going to be the start of mid­season break. This will give them time to get ahead in the creation of the living story and give us time to fully learn and appreciate the new Feature Pack. Posted Aug 16, 2014 by Shannon Doyle

What’s Next for H1Z1?

H1Z1

When some of PlanetSide 2’s best and brightest developers stepped away from the game several months ago to work on a new secret project, you sort of knew something special had to be in the pipe. It wasn’t long before we found out that it was SOE’s new survival horror MMO, H1Z1. No, it’s not a game about rampaging STDs, but rather a game about shambling zombies.Posted Aug 15, 2014 by Red Thomas

Pages(50): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest