Trending Games | Guild Wars 2 | Elder Scrolls Online | Elsword | Crowfall

  Network:  FPSguru RTSguru
Login:  Password:   Remember?  
Show Quick Gamelist Jump to Random Game
Members:2,931,443 Users Online:0
Games:764  Posts:6,341,485

Advertisement

Exclusive Previews

Exclusive Previews

Dreadnought: A Game to Watch

It looked a bit too console-oriented for me, so I started to walk on past the Dreadnought booth, but with some time to kill before my next interview, I decided to check it out. Boy am I glad I did. Of all the games I saw at PAX South, this is the game I think folks need to be watching out for. It hasn’t gotten a lot of attention, but I had so much fun playing the game that it was ridiculous.Posted Jan 27, 2015 by Red Thomas

Heart of Thorns Presentation Liveblog

Guild Wars 2

Today, at 1130AM ET (830AM PT), Guild Wars 2's Colin Johanson, Mike O'Brien, and the voice actress Jennifer Hale will be presenting what lies "Beyond the Point of No Return" live from PAX South in San Antonio, TX. We'll embed the stream here, and update the article with details as they're announced.Posted Jan 24, 2015 by William Murphy

Hands-On with the XBOX One Version

SMITE

At the 2015 Smite World Championships, held from January 9th-12th of this month, I was able to get thirty or forty minutes on the playable beta version of Smite for the X-Box One. For those who do not know, Smite is Hi-Rez Studios recent entry into the MOBA genre, released in March, 2014. Smite is no standard entry into the genre dominated by Defense of the Ancients 2 and League of Legends, the devs over at Hi-Rez have made several very significant innovations.Posted Jan 16, 2015 by Terry OBrien

Early Access and the Airdrop Madness

H1Z1

Last night was a bit depressing. After HiveLeader’s excellent first impressions and livestream video, I was pretty excited for H1Z1. Even knowing how Early Access goes and how alpha builds get wiped and are pretty buggy messes, I’ll admit that the thought of a PVE sandbox zombie survival MMO has my interest piqued. Posted Jan 16, 2015 by William Murphy

This Game is in No Way Small

Trials of Ascension

This past weekend the crew behind Trials of Ascension did a live AMA where they covered a lot of information that hasn’t previously been discussed. While the AMA was being streamed, it felt more like a developer play session that it did an AMA. The reason I say this is because the developers talked among themselves more than to the audience. But that’s not a bad thing. As the discussion progressed they delved deeper into topics at hand, instead of providing simple short and concise answers. Posted Dec 29, 2014 by Ryan Getchell

Korean Closed Beta Preview

Black Desert

Pearl Abyss is a studio with something to prove. That’s the feeling I get after spending a day beta testing the Korean version of Black Desert. The game has plenty of dull edges that need to be polished out, but the basic shape is already visible.Posted Dec 23, 2014 by Mark Wilhelm

Monsters and Linking and Caves, Oh My!

Landmark

While the folks at Sony Online Entertainment had to delay the launch of their biggest update to Landmark since they released Alpha until later this week, they still went ahead and invited press to a private livestream to give a preview of all the new goodies coming in the update, which was originally slated to either take only four hours to load and get the servers open again, or it could take up to 48 hours. Posted Dec 17, 2014 by Jean Prior

The Entire Galaxy, Yours For The Taking

Elite: Dangerous

Thirty years ago, programmer David Braben created the ground-breaking, but controversial space trading game, Elite, a game that sparked many a debate among computer enthusiasts, and served as a precursor to games like Wing Commander: Privateer and EVE Online. Next Tuesday, Braben's releasing Elite: Dangerous, an ambitious sequel that could very well be the next ground-breaker/debate-maker, and I was fortunate enough last week, to get an early look at it. Posted Dec 14, 2014 by Neilie Johnson

A Beautiful World Created One Block at a Time

Oort Online

If you’re like me, you might have never heard of this game before, but you’re going to be glad you’ve heard of it now. If you like Voxel Sandbox games, you should definitely check this one out. It might appear to be a typical game in this genre, at least from the outside, but once you step into Oort Online your eyes will be awestruck by the outstanding graphics. Add to it the community driven development and this game definitely has the potential to be a major contender. Posted Dec 12, 2014 by Ryan Getchell

GU 43 Live Stream Preview

DC Universe Online

DC Universe Online has been pumping out large and fun updates for a long time now, and that shows no sign of stopping anytime soon. The Legends PvP mode has been really popular among players – who wouldn’t want to play as the big, famous, iconic heroes and villains they know after all? By using that as the starting point, the latest update, GU 43, is aimed at expanding the Legends gameplay to include PvE.Posted Dec 10, 2014 by David Jagneaux

Issue 10 Nightmare in the Dream Palace Preview

The Secret World

The Secret World issue 10: Nightmare in the Dream Palace is live, and we recently had the chance to run around the other side of Tokyo in a look at the brand new content. When we last left issue 9, there had been a huge explosion that conveniently reduced the quarantine wall that had been blocking off one side of Tokyo from the other, to more of an inconvenience than an obstacle. Issue 9 worked to lay down the foundations of new systems and new strategies, specifically having to do with Aegis. Posted Dec 5, 2014 by Christina Gonzalez

The Fate of Arun be BAM’ed!

TERA

Northern Arun has long been shrouded in mystery and cut off from the rest of the world. Fate of Arun, the first Expansion to TERA, takes you to the undiscovered homeland of the barakas to explore savage jungles and colossal ruins. A land full of fearsome enemies and potentially new allies in need your help to throw off the yoke of tyranny. Posted Dec 5, 2014 by Franklin Rinaldi

Diving into the Heart of Madness

Dungeons & Dragons Online

The Heart of Madness, Update 24, is Dungeon and Dragons Online's most recent addition. There will be three Xoriat themed dungeons in Eberron, and one new free Wizards of the Coast dungeon based on the Tyranny of Dragons story line. There are also some great system updates, such as Weapon Auras, Monster Champions and newly upgraded Barbarian enhancement trees.Posted Dec 4, 2014 by Michael Haro

The Coliseum is PVP for PVE Fans

TERA

Coliseum is a competitive mode that places two teams of three players each in opposition to one another in a timed battle to kill as many BAMs (Big Ass Monsters) as possible within a given time frame. Set up to cater to players from levels 60-65, gear is equalized on entering the match which consists of three five-minute rounds. Posted Dec 4, 2014 by Suzie Ford

Seeds of Truth Review and Speculation

Guild Wars 2

It’s easy to dismiss Guild Wars 2’s Living World updates as “not enough content” if you’re not a fan of the game, or are anxious for a true expansion to Tyria. I played through the latest episode, Seeds of Truth last night and while it had a bit of an underwhelming finish, it’s plain to see that it’s building toward something big in Guild Wars 2.Posted Dec 3, 2014 by William Murphy

Aftermath of Season 2

Defiance

The Pilgrims of the Guiding Light are making their move in Defiance’s latest update “Aftermath”. As the Pilgrims make ready to throw the world into Chaos, the stories continue where Season 2 left and lead us to Season 3. With seven new missions, an arkfall below Silicon Valley, a Thanksgiving Event and new features, this update is jam packed. I had the opportunity to talk with Trick Dempsey, creative Director of Defiance about Aftermath and the future of the game. Posted Nov 26, 2014 by Franklin Rinaldi

Shadow of Revan - A Look at Flashpoints

Star Wars: The Old Republic

With a little more than two weeks before Shadow of Revan launches, Bioware and publishing partner EA invited the press and select members of the SWTOR community to EA's Redwood Shores offices for a peek at the expansion. Though the event was in some ways a retread of previously released information, we were given some hands-on time with the new solo-able Flashpoints. Posted Nov 24, 2014 by Neilie Johnson

How Will Goblins vs. Gnomes Change the Game?

Hearthstone: Heroes of Warcraft

So at BlizzCon this past week we got the announcement of a new Hearthstone expansion. The news that it was Goblins vs. Gnomes made everyone laugh, until they found out it was coming in December! Then everyone got excited, until they started playing with the new cards. One hundred and twenty new cards to be exact. That is a massive expansion and Blizzard’s Team Five is on a role with a huge success in Hearthstone until the Goblins and Gnomes blow the game up...literally. Posted Nov 14, 2014 by Garrett Fuller

Overwatch: Shooting Through Blizzard's New Universe

Overwatch

Today at BlizzCon we went hands on with the first new IP from Blizzard in seventeen years, Overwatch. A competitive team-based shooter, Overwatch looks to do what Blizzard does best; take a genre and refine it, distill it, and bring out the most important parts. Read on for our full first impressions. Posted Nov 8, 2014 by Garrett Fuller

Facing the Black Focus

WildStar

After a promising testing period, WildStar’s third content update will soon be going live. Along with a ton of new content, Carbine’s also been working hard on a number of ‘quality-of-life’ updates to the MMO. For this week’s column, Gareth Harmer took a tour of the upcoming patch with Content Designer Morgan Brown.Posted Nov 6, 2014 by Gareth Harmer

Pages(53): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next » Oldest