| 35 posts found | |
|---|---|
|
1/25/09 2:17:38 AM#21
Originally posted by tokenizer
Yeah, the game concept is the only good thing until now about DF. Anything around DF actually sux now. Go back to your cave and stop defending Aventurine for the poor service and what they are unable to make.
Seems to be an awful lot of Beta leaks and client releases for them being unable to make the game. They will finish the game and it will release eventually. It might release in February and it might not. It's funny how all you people act so indignant that the game hasn't been release so you can all play it now now now. Until you are willing to throw some money at Adventurine then your opinions don't matter and they don't owe you any explanations. Stop taking everything that company does so personally. |
|
|
1/25/09 2:25:29 AM#22
Still waiting for the link on the ISP move thing. I'm just sayin. Is this really happening? Or did someone make that up? Just curious.
|
|
|
1/25/09 2:26:31 AM#23
Since there is so much written about this i provide a link that is easily found if you care to look for it, guess the DF trolls didnt do their research...................as usual. http://www.circleid.com/posts/20090123_network_solutions_down_ddos_attack/ And here is another one http://tech.slashdot.org/article.pl?sid=09%2F01%2F24%2F0113210&from=rss So my conclusion must be - Aventurine 1, Trolls 0
ZZZZ their forums and main site are hosted diffrently, in diffrent contries. |
|
|
1/25/09 2:31:39 AM#24
Who's trolling? I just wanted the link.....
|
|
|
1/25/09 2:33:38 AM#25
Originally posted by daelnor
Just reposted that from the other thread deailing with this (someone else wrote it). |
|
|
1/25/09 2:37:19 AM#26
Originally posted by strongaxe
So...I really don't care enough to track down who "circleid's" customers are. Is this who Aventurine is through? and how do you know? I'm at work...can't spend lots of time looking this stuff up.
|
|
|
1/25/09 2:39:39 AM#27
Originally posted by strongaxe
Just reposted that from the other thread deailing with this (someone else wrote it).
Thanks Strongax...I must have missed it. I tend to skip through these threads after a few posts. It's all either : LoLzzz Vap0R!! Or ridiculous fanboi garbage. Very few in between people.
|
|
|
1/25/09 2:46:07 AM#28
Originally posted by blythega
No. This is how Aventurine invite you to experience the beta forums, puting them down, haha.... They are in beta phase, with no client, no forums, no leaks, thats something new for game dev era. Yeah, a new age of scammers rise up. Seriously, stop this DDOS attacks BS, they just took down the forums. Easy as pie. |
|
|
1/25/09 3:11:36 AM#29
That was resolved late friday night, and also has nothing to do with the darkfall domains so Normal people 1 v 0 Fanboi apologists |
|
|
1/25/09 3:48:35 AM#30
There are no DDOS attacks. There are no evil hackers. They are not changing ISP. There are no internet monsters. The simple truth is that THEY TOOK THE FORUMS DOWN BECAUSE EVERYONE WAS BASHING THE GAME. Simple as that. Stop being naive people. |
|
|
1/25/09 3:58:51 AM#31
Originally posted by PecanNuts69 People have been bashing the game for so many years, why would they just take them down now? I think you need to use some better logic. The forums were ALWAYS filled with doubters and skeptics, making threads telling people why they shouldn't follow the game. Aventurine has never cared. That's been their stance all along, they don't care what people say about the game, they don't care that there are 5 threads of people whining about how long its been since an update. They release stuff when they can and just say "the game will speak for itself"
Also, what I find kind of funny is that these school of vaportrolls are all a product of Funcom. I think 2 years ago it was by now, a Funcom dev made accounts all over various game forums saying this game was vaporware, stirring up trouble before the DF Community Lead tracked his IP back to Funcom's office. All of you people who think the game doesn't exist are just products of a Funcom saboteur. |
|
|
1/25/09 4:41:48 AM#32
Originally posted by Netzoko
It's possible and somewhat likely they have left the forums down on purpose, but don't dismiss completely the possibility that the forum server is being attacked, especially if it's in a different geographical location than the main website server. A subdomain can be directed anywhere you like, so the two servers may not even be in the same country. This is all just speculation though, since (as usual) we know nothing about what's actually going on. |
|
|
1/25/09 4:57:04 AM#33
Originally posted by SignusM
Lol you have a source for that information? Knowing Funcom I wouldn't be surprised if that were true |
|
|
1/25/09 5:03:24 AM#34
Originally posted by SignusM
HAHAHA. This type of conspiracy made my day. You fanboys and girls really getting out of excuses now do you? If you cannot do it yourself anymore, then you just go blame another company for Aventurine's shortcomings. Try harder next time. I think Funcom has more and better things to do, then to even bother with some indy company in Greece. So what's next? SOE saboteur? EA Mythic saboteur? Vivendi Blizzard saboteur? Cheers |
|
|
1/25/09 5:16:41 AM#35
that funcom thing is actually true google it |
|