| Thread (15 posts) | ||
|---|---|---|
|
Sainthood 6/06/08 9:23:27 AM
|
||
|
Advanced Member
Joined: 11/06/06 |
Today i got this message from blizzard. I am concerned because once i log in they ask for all my account info and cd key and secret question answer.
<modedit> |
|
|
Silverwatch 6/06/08 9:26:17 AM
|
||
|
Advanced Member
Joined: 5/23/04 |
looks like a scam im afraid to say mate, im no expert though. |
|
| Currently playing : Nothing |
||
|
Sainthood 6/06/08 9:28:40 AM
|
||
|
Advanced Member
Joined: 11/06/06 |
After clicking the link it asked me for my username and password. I gladly gave it. Then it took my to a page to enter all my infor includding cd key and secret answer. I did not enter either. I went and changed my passwrod quickly. |
|
|
paladinum 6/06/08 9:29:40 AM
|
||
|
Apprentice Member
Joined: 6/27/07 |
Only a r tard cant see its a scam...and im not calling the op r tard...just saying its a scam...blizz never ever will ask you for your account info..at all, never ever ever |
|
| |
||
|
fyerwall 6/06/08 9:30:56 AM
|
||
|
Novice Member
Joined: 6/01/04 |
That looks nothing like the Burning Crusade beta invite I got back in the day. Best thing to do is forward it to Blizzard Support so they can either verify it or at least warn the community about a possible scam. |
|
| ------------------------------ |
||
|
aretina 6/06/08 9:31:51 AM
|
||
|
Novice Member
Joined: 5/22/06 |
Yeps it is scam and btw you link not work any more "..page no longer exist..." |
|
|
Aguitha 6/06/08 9:32:51 AM
|
||
|
Advanced Member
Joined: 2/10/04 |
Obvious scam. |
|
| |
||
|
Sainthood 6/06/08 9:39:38 AM
|
||
|
Advanced Member
Joined: 11/06/06 |
here is where the link took me
<link removed> <modedit> |
|
|
bee52 6/06/08 11:17:31 AM
|
||
|
Apprentice Member
Joined: 12/07/06 |
It's obviously a scam. Just mouseover the link in the OP. Wouldn't you expect a link to go to the Blizzard site or worldofwarcraft.com site? Imo the mods should delete this thread because some people might follow the link and enter in their details not knowing it was a scam.. |
|
| |
||
|
bee52 6/06/08 11:25:17 AM
|
||
|
Apprentice Member
Joined: 12/07/06 |
Umm.. wouldn't they ask you log into the accounts section and then active it through that? Not follow some embedded link in an email. |
|
| |
||
|
3on1 6/06/08 11:29:23 AM
|
||
|
Hard Core Member
Joined: 12/23/07 |
report the mail ASAP to blizzard good thing u changed your password, its a 100% scam. also if u use the same password for things like your email i should change that asap too ;) |
|
| |
||
|
Gishgeron 6/06/08 11:33:39 AM
| ||