Trending Games | Dead By Daylight | Guild Wars 2 | World of Warcraft | Mu Legend

    Facebook Twitter YouTube Twitch.tv YouTube.Gaming Discord
Register
Quick Game Jump
Members:3,674,566 Users Online:0
Games:952 
Bungie | Official Site
MMOFPS | Setting:Sci-Fi | Status:Final  (rel 09/06/17)  | Pub:Activision Blizzard
Distribution:Download,Retail | Retail Price:$59.99 | Pay Type:Buy to Play | Monthly Fee:Free
System Req: PC Playstation 4 Xbox One | Out of date info? Let us know!

Servers to Come Down Today to Bring Leviathan Raid Online

Posted by Suzie Ford on Sep 12, 2017  | Comments

Servers to Come Down Today to Bring Leviathan Raid Online - Destiny 2 - MMORPG.com

Destiny 2 servers will be coming down later today for approximately four hours. This is part of the routine maintenance for the game. Log in to both Destiny 2 and Destiny 1 will be unavailable beginning at 8:00 am Pacific / 11:00 am Eastern. However, players will be unable to log into the game beginning an hour earlier, though anyone playing at that time will be able to remain in game until servers come down.

Most notably, of course, is the addition of the first raid called Leviathan though it technically doesn't open until tomorrow. These are end-game events that pit a group of players against a series of bosses and puzzles to acquire exclusive loot. Replayability is the key here, with each run through a raid instance offering randomized loot. The Power range required for Leviathan is 260-280. The raid will open at 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern tomorrow. 

Bungie will update the game to address gameplay issues or add in-game features.

You'll be able to keep tabs on server status on the Destiny 2 site.

 advertisement 
Suzie Ford / Suzie is the Associate Editor and News Manager at MMORPG.com. Follow her on Twitter @MMORPGMom